SuperVegan Logo

As of October, 2013, SuperVegan is no longer under active development.
The site content remains online in the interest of history.

We are still active on Twitter:

To keep informed about future projects of SuperVegan, join the SuperVegan Projects mailing list:

The Amazing Instant New York City Vegan Restaurant Finder

Where?

 Either within
or 

How Vegan should the restaurant be?

(check all that apply)


Want more options? Try our mildly overwhelming advanced search page.

Search

 the entire site:

Genesis Awards celebrates its 20th Anniversary

Filed under: Film, TV, & Video Media

Yesterday was the 20th anniversary of the Genesis Awards. The annual Genesis Awards are presented by the Humane Society and pay tribute to the major news and entertainment media for producing outstanding works that raise public awareness of animal-protection issues. Recipients include The Wild Parrots of Telegraph Hill for Outstanding Documentary Film, Dan Piraro (of Bizarro) for Outstanding Cartoonist – Ongoing Commitment, and Wallace & Gromit: Curse of the Were-Rabbit for Outstanding Feature Film – Animated (despite Wallace’s reckless and frequent devouring of cheese; can’t Wallace go vegan already?!).

You can watch the award ceremony on Animal Planet at 5 and 8 pm (PST) and at 8 and 11 pm (EST) on Saturday, May 6; and at noon (PST) and 3 pm (EST) on Saturday, May 13.

No Comments

Comments are closed on this post.

Instagram